PARADIGM SHIFT! There is NOTHING “wrong with you… period.

10.6.15

As a licensed psychotherapist, I’ve been feeling for a long time that the entire premise of this “helping profession” that I love so much needs an overhaul.
Actually, I’ve been overhauling it in my own practice for many years, lol… but NOW, that doesn’t seem to be enough.

NOW, my voice needs to get a little louder, I’m sensing.
So consider this my first foray into speaking right out loud for any ears that wish to hear me–

Do not seek psyychotherapy because you believe that something is “wrong” with you.
There is nothing WRONG with you!

Do not buy into allowing yourSelf to be pathologized because you do not fit into the narrow gray range called “normal.”
YOU were not born to become another cog on a treadmill of homogenization!

YOU were born unique. Your uniqueness is a gift to the world.
Celebrate yourSelf! Stay loyal to yourSelf.

It is the role of the “helping professions” to support you in SHARING your “youness” through the path of least resistance.

And there IS a way, I promise you. No exceptions.
Let truth begin with me…. and YOU. ❤ ❤

albert-einstein-intuition

***

*

Thanks to all who support my mission to…change the world, I guess, actually… by pressing the “Donate” tab in the right sidebar.  My voice is only one, but through your energetic support in the form of even one small contribution… WE change the world together. Bless you.

*

Copyright(c) 2015, Judith Dagley-All Rights Reserved.

You may copy and redistribute this material through free venues only, as long as you do not alter it in any way, the content remains complete, and you include the author’s name and this copyright notice link: http://www.judithdagley.wordpress.com

.

Leave a comment

4 Comments

  1. Perfect! Beautiful! Amazing!! love love love love Thank you! I had to share it with my therapist from 20 years ago as he was like this. Thank you!!!

    Reply
    • Hurray!! Thank YOU for spreading the word… for becoming part of the NEW voice of “The Sovereign Human” (which is the working title of my NEW book!). ❤

      Reply
  2. Priscilla

     /  November 14, 2015

    Hi Judith,

    It’s funny that I’ve had this email sitting in my onbox and while I’ve caught up on the ones since,I de to have overlooked this one until today! I’ve had a stumbling block arise and it’s called upon some old,bad,scary thoughts and feelings I recognize and despise. I’m trying to work through them with the methods I learned in therapy but am feeling that I’m still not clear a strong hold of my intuition and I feel that I need that direction right now. I certainly can relate & identify with all your messages and have been do greatful for then,however I’m feeling a bit fragile and on my own here.

    Any suggestions?

    Thank you, Priscilla

    >

    Reply
    • Hello Priscilla,
      My suggestion is that you schedule a session to learn NEW methods. The reason I call my website and my practice NEW PARADIGM PSYCHOLOGY is because it is exactly that. Methods learned in the past do not apply in this New Paradigm. That doesn’t mean they aren’t still taught and used, of course! Using them has served very well to keep us in the old paradigm, which is where the many rather than the few still “think” they are. The old methods are beginning to not serve very well, however, which is likely why the ones you learned didn’t “work” very well in the past (not to do what you wanted them to), and aren’t in alignment with what you do want to do NOW. You are right on target in recognizing that your own intuition is calling you to tune in to it/You/your Inner Knowing!
      You’ll find everything you need to know about contacting me for a session by pressing the “Contact Judith/Schedule Sessions” link at the top of the page. In the meantime, I suggest that you STOP trying to “work through” old scary thought and feelings! First and foremost, STOP calling them “bad” and despising them. All that does is fuel them with your own emotional passion and make YOU feel “bad.” Instead, find the best thoughts and feelings you can align with (honestly, I mean… don’t push ypurself to reach further than what FEELS genuine to you), and think/feel them, instead, as much as you can, as often as you can. That will help you quite a lot to loosen yourself out of the ditch you’ve been working yourself into with the “scary” ones… and then we can take it from there!
      You will be amazed at how easy this can be, Priscilla. Let yourself be excited about that, and I’ll be excited right along with you!
      ❤ Judith

      Reply

Leave a Reply

